This is a small church with an octagonal plot built in the first decade of the1600´s.
The French changed its use for military purposes and only in 1900 was it opened to religious celebration again. Here there had once been a Franciscan Friar’s monastery the remains of which are still visible today.
By the end of the 1700´s the monastery had already been converted into a Hospital for the Poor, the "Ospitale de´ Poveri Infermi"
This small church with a rectangular plot overlooked the square of a sestriere, only a quarter of which is visible.
The church was built at the beginning of the 1660´s by the Friars Minorites Capuchins who settled in a small monastery nearby.
It was deconsecrated by the French and turned into a storehouse and was never restored to religious use.